This page require javascript function using substitution effects between pictures with, your browser does not support script syntax
The Legislative Yuan Republic of China
Friday,22 Sep 2017
Background: blue green red Size: smail medium large Search: Advanced Search
::: Home > Foreword


print(link will open in new window)

Under the five-power framework by Dr. Sun Yat-sen, the founding father of the Republic of China (R.O.C) , the National Assembly exercises political power on behalf of all people, while the five Yuans of the central government, namely, the Executive, the Legislative, the Judicial, the Examination and the Control Yuans, share the governing power. This model defines the Five-Power Constitution and the role of the Legislative Yuan.

The Constitution of the Republic of China stipulates that the Legislative Yuan shall be the supreme national legislature with its members elected by the people, it shall exercise the legislative power on behalf of the people. In terms of its power and function, the Legislative Yuan is equivalent to a parliament in other democracies.
* Information Security Policy* Privacy PolicyCopyright Statement
Best viewed with IE7.0 & FireFox or higher; resolution of 1024x768
No.1, Chungshan S. Rd., Taipei, 10051, Taiwan , R.O.C. Tel : (+886)-2-2358-5858
Copyright © 2010 Legislative Yuan, Republic of China(Taiwan). All rights reserved.
MyGov,new windows  Web Priority A Plus Accessibility Approval, opened with new window.